Living our bliss

image

The weekend is often a time when I set off to de-clutter, re-examine, catch-up and relax. This weekend I am preparing for another clear-up of “stuff”.

It’s funny how even when you have very little in means of material possessions, “stuff” tends to accumulate. But I love these periodical reminders to myself of what is essential and important and what is superfluous and simple mind/space clutter.

Here is a very inspiring quote from Joseph Campbell which is definitely energising my weekend efforts to simplify.

“If you follow your bliss, you put yourself on a kind of track that has been there all the while, waiting for you, and the life that you ought to be living is the one you are living. Wherever you are — if you are following your bliss, you are enjoying that refreshment, that life within you, all the time. (…) I say, follow your bliss and don’t be afraid, and doors will open where you didn’t know they were going to be.”

If you wish to read more about Campbell’s advice on how we can “let our lives speak” and how to “live the questions” rather than reaching for the ready-made answers here is the article where I read the quote:

http://www.brainpickings.org/2015/04/09/find-your-bliss-joseph-campbell-power-of-myth/

Published by

Madnessasmantra

Hi! Thanks for visiting! Hope that you enjoy the blog! For more photos and art, or to purchase prints, please visit me on www.iamni.com

3 thoughts on “Living our bliss”

  1. I love that quote and this reflection! Thank you for sharing this and adding more direction and intention to my day!!! I hope you find your bliss!!! Great post!

Leave a Reply

