Egon One

I’ve always been transfixed by the work of Austrian painter Egon Schiele.

The contorted figures seemed to express some sort of deep hunger and ferocious passion which kept me coming back for more.

Egon died before reaching 30 years of age, a tragic life etched in art’s memory forever.

After months of deliberation, I have finally decided to put some of my work for sale and the first piece, Egon One, has been inspired by the artist himself.

Putting my work for sale has been a very difficult decision to make. So difficult in fact that it has taken me months to actually do it. My website was ready, an online store just waiting for the “publish” button… and me, staring blankly at the screen, feeling sweat beams forming on my worried forehead.

I cannot explain why this part of my journey has been, and continues to be, so difficult.

I love art, I love to do it, share it, show it to others. I admit – I blush with pride when someone tells me they like it… and the few commission I’ve had have been my ego’s manna. Yet putting the work that I do for sale has been absolutely the hardest thing in the entire process. So hard in fact that I’ve actually convinced myself a few times that I’d rather just give it away altogether than charge something for it. I soon realised though that I will have to earn my manna… as there will be no divine intervention here!

As the gurus say – feel the fear and just do it anyway. So here it is my faithful readers, the first artwork that I am putting for sale on my new (well, not so new but not yet promoted!) website…

Have a look, maybe you’ll like what you see!

http://www.iamni.com/#!shop–cart/cg0o

Egon1

 

Egon1.1

Published by

Madnessasmantra

Hi! Thanks for visiting! Hope that you enjoy the blog! For more photos and art, or to purchase prints, please visit me on www.iamni.com

2 thoughts on “Egon One”

    1. Thank you so much Liza, so kind of you to say.

      I think you are right. I’ve jumped out of planes, moved to new continents, travelled dozens of crazy countries by myself and yet putting a price on a work I’ve done has caused me endless sleepless nights. It must be the closest thing to my being! xx

Leave a Reply

