A little (big!) announcement!

Earlier this year I was approached by a good friend of mine, Dr. Jason Hickel, a postdoctoral fellow at the London School of Economics, who asked if I would be interested in providing illustrations for a chapter in his newest book “Democracy as Death – The Moral Order of Anti-Liberal Politics in South Africa”.

I was honoured by the fact that he had chosen me for the task, but anxious by the massive responsibility.  Could I deliver? Was I good enough?

With Jason’s kind support and belief in me, I created 3 illustrations that I am truly proud of and which appear in one of the chapters of the book.

Today marks the day that Dr. Hickel’s book is headed to press and will soon be available for worldwide purchase.

I simply cannot wait for the moment where I can finally hold it in my hands. I am immensely proud of my friend for producing such important work and I am beaming with joy at the thought that I am now a published illustrator (rookie albeit, but published nonetheless!).

Here is the link to the book. I will share the illustrations with you once I have the book in hand. The cover illustration I am sharing here is from a poignant picture the author took in South Africa.

http://www.ucpress.edu/book.php?isbn=9780520284234

©Jason Hickel 2014
©Jason Hickel 2014
Published by

Madnessasmantra

Hi! Thanks for visiting! Hope that you enjoy the blog! For more photos and art, or to purchase prints, please visit me on www.iamni.com

2 thoughts on “A little (big!) announcement!”

Leave a Reply

