A taste of English country life

I am spending some time in a quiet and secluded home in the English country-side, house-sitting and taking care of two chickens.

The air is clean, the nights are quiet and nature is all around. My daily routine revolves around the needs of the animals and the veggies and fruit which need to be watered, trimmed, picked and yes, eaten.

Here is a little glimpse at my September heaven.

IMG_3238
The owner’s dogs, which are now in kennels.
IMG_3313
Couldn’t have asked for a better way to start September!
IMG_3344
Part of my tasks – keeping this chirping lot happy and fed.
IMG_3370
Morning walks in the fog offer splendid views.
IMG_3385
A friend generously lent me a kick-ass camera which I am delighted to play around with!
IMG_3404
This is where the magic happens. I get 1 or 2 eggs each day.
IMG_3411
These ladies were a bit scared of me at first. A couple of days in and they were approaching me like old friends.
IMG_3416
They are still warm to the touch when I pick them up.
IMG_3446
A green-house filled with delicious and organic produce.
IMG_3451
Bon appétit everyone and have a lovely weekend!
Published by

Madnessasmantra

Hi! Thanks for visiting! Hope that you enjoy the blog! For more photos and art, or to purchase prints, please visit me on www.iamni.com

Leave a Reply

